منظمة بيبيور انترناشونال هي حملة عالمية لتشريع “المعاهدة الدولية لحظر الاستخدام السياسي للدين”، ووضع معايير حاسمة لنزع أسلحة التطرف واستئصال الخلط المسيء بين الدين والسياسة في جميع أنحاء العالم. 

وقد نجحت في بناء تأييد عالمي متسارع وأصبحت على طاولة العديد من البرلمانيين والمسؤولين والحكومات في أكثر من 50 دولة.

وقد عقدنا اجتماعات مع رئاسة الحكومة المغربية لاستكشاف آفاق طرحها على الساحة الدولية ولدينا حوار متقدم في دول كثيرة، ومن بينها إيطاليا والنمسا وبنغلاديش وباكستان وبريطانيا وسويسرا وجنوب أفريقيا وبوركينا فاسو وسان مارينو وجنوب السودان.

وهناك مستويات مختلفة من التأييد في أكثر من 40 دولة أخرى، بينها تونس ونيجيريا ومصر والنرويج وجمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية وألمانيا والعراق وفرنسا وألبانيا وموريتانيا والإكوادور وبلجيكا وجورجيا وأرمينيا وجمهورية إفريقيا الوسطى وسيراليون وكندا وإسبانيا ومقدونيا الشمالية ولاتفيا ودول أخرى لا مجال لذكرها حاليا، إضافة إلى دعم متزايد في البرلمان الأوروبي والعديد من المنظمات الدولية.

نص المعاهدة المقترحة، الذي راجعه عدد من أرفع المسؤولين العالميين وأبرز خبراء الأمم المتحدة، يركز حصرا على نزع أسلحة التطرف وحماية المساواة بين البشر وحظر التمييز في الحقوق والواجبات على أسس دينية وحظر الإقصاء الديني وأي تقييد لحرية الاعتقاد والعبادة. 

نحن على قناعة بأن هذه البنود البسيطة سوف تنطبق على جميع الانتهاكات دون أن تصطدم بمعتقدات الشعوب الراسخة، وهي تراعي جميع الحساسيات الدينية دون أي مساومة على مبادئ العدالة الأساسية. وهي بذلك تمكن الحكومات من الدفاع عن قيم العدالة والسلام الاجتماعي وسيادة القانون.

نحن نعتقد أن هذا النهج غير الصدامي يمكن أن يبني إجماعاً عالمياً واسع النطاق، يساعد المجتمع الدولي على معالجة جذور أخطر النزاعات الحالية والمستقبلية. كما أنه يجعل المبادرة مختلفة تماما عن جميع المحاولات السابقة المثيرة للجدل، والتي أدت غالبا إلى خدمة أغراض المتطرفين أكثر من خدمة جهود تعزيز التسامح. 

من المستبعد أن ترفض أي حكومة مسؤولة هذه المبادئ الأساسية للعدالة، بل حتى الدول الضالعة في الانتهاكات لن تجد أي عذر لرفضها، وهو ما يجعلها تحظى بمصادقة الحكومات، لتصبح معاهدة أساسية معتمدة من قبل الأمم المتحدة.

ومن المتوقع أن تحدث المعاهدة المقترحة فرقاً كبيراً في حياة المليارات وتخدم جميع الأهداف الإنسانية الدولية من خلال استئصال جذور أسباب الصراعات وقائمة طويلة من انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان، الأمر الذي يعزز استقرار الكثير من الدول ويفتح الأبواب للتنمية المستدامة.

كما أن المعاهدة ستساهم أيضا في معالجة من الأزمات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية على نطاق عالمي، بما في ذلك البلدان المتقدمة من خلال تخفيف ضغوط التوتر العالمي والهجرة الجماعية وتحسين فرص اندماج الأقليات الدينية في جميع البلدان.

منظمة بيبيور انترناشونال تسعى لتأمين تبني العديد من الحكومات من مختلف أنحاء العالم لطرح مبادرتنا في الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة من أجل سن معاهدة دولية مهمة من شأنها أن تساعد في جعل العالم أكثر تسامحاً وأكثر عدلاً وسلاماً للجميع.

بعد سن المعاهدة الدولية لحظر الاستخدام السياسي للدين، ستتواصل مهمة المنظمة من خلال تأسيس مرصد عالمي للكشف عن جميع حالات الاستخدام السياسي للدين، التي تنتهك أحكام تلك المعاهدة.

BPUR International is a global campaign to enact an ‘International Treaty to Ban the Political Use of Religion’, which would be a crucial foundation to disarm extremism and eliminate the abusive mixing of religion and politics worldwide. 

It has built a rapidly growing support worldwide and the proposed treaty is being discussed among legislators and officials in more than 50 countries. 

We are engaged with the Moroccan government to put the initiative on the international stage and have other advanced engagements with many other countries,, including Italy, Bangladesh, Austria, Pakistan, United Kingdom, Switzerland, South Africa, Burkina Faso, San Marino and South Sudan. 

We also have different levels of progress in more than 40 other countries, including Tunisia, Nigeria, Egypt, Norway, DRC, Germany, Iraq, France, Albania, Mauritania, Ecuador, Belgium, Georgia, Armenia, Central African Republic, Sierra Leone, Canada, Spain, North Macedonia, Latvia and many other countries, off the records. We also have a rapidly growing support in the European Parliament and many international organisations.

The proposed treaty, drafted by leading officials, legislators and top United Nations’ experts, represents a new approach to introduce clear, simple and indisputable international rules to ban: all political uses of religion that undermine human equality; all religious discrimination in rights and duties; all religious exclusion; and all restrictions to freedom of religion and belief.

These simple fundamental justice rules would comprehensively apply to all violations and bypass any clashes with peoples’ deeply engraved religious beliefs. We believe this non-confrontational approach, which is grounded in the utmost respect for all religions, would build a unique global consensus to help the international community deal with current and future conflicts. 

No responsible government can refuse such fundamental fair rules. Even perpetrators would lose any argument. All our leaders and members believe that our proposed treaty should easily secure governmental signatories in line with the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and become a fundamental United Nation treaty. It would certainly empower many governments to defend justice values, social peace and the rule of law. 

This initiative is entirely different from all previous attempts to navigate the abusive mixing of religion from politics, which have been divisive and confrontational, have often caused more damage than good, and have failed to build any global consensus. 

We believe the proposed treaty would make a massive difference to the lives of billions and serve all international humanitarian objectives by eliminating the root causes of many intractable conflicts and a long list of abuses of human rights. It would subsequently enhance stability and open the doors for sustainable development.

It would also help tackle other social economic problems on a global scale, including in all developed countries by alleviating the global tension, mass immigration and improving the social integration of religious minorities in all countries. 

BPUR International is aiming to get as many governments from different regions to co-sponsor the tabling of our initiative at the United Nations General Assembly to enact a significant international treaty that would help make the world more tolerant, more fair and more peaceful.

After enacting the International Treaty to Ban the Political Use of Religion, BPUR International will go on to establish a global monitor to expose all political abuses of religion that violate the terms of the treaty.